Sri Lanka Podujana Party Releases List of Residences,Properties and Vehicles Belonging to Party MP’s that were Destroyed by Mob Violence; Namal Rajapaksa’s Wife’s House was also set on fire

Several homes, properties, and vehicles belonging to MPs were destroyed during Monday’s (9) unrest, according to the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP). This full list, compiled by the SLPP, was released recently, and is as follows:

Former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa’s Carlton house was damaged. The Rajapaksa Museum, including the monuments of the former Prime Minister’s parents, were also destroyed. The statue of D.A. Rajapaksa was pulled down and damaged.

MP Dinesh Gunawardena’s residence in Kirulapone was attacked and damaged, while his office at Boralugoda was set on fire, and historical documents were destroyed. MP Dr. Ramesh Pathirana’s residence in Galle was also set on fire, while MP Prasanna Ranatunga’s residence, office, meeting hall, 200 motorcycles, and three vehicles were set on fire.

The houses of Wimalaweera Dissanayake and his sons were also damaged. Two houses of Mohan Priyadarshana de Silva located in Galle and Rathgama were also torched, as well as his Rathgama office. The residence and office of Vidura Wickramanayake, as well as three vehicles, were damaged.

The residence and three vehicles of Shehan Semasinghe were set alight, while Arundika Fernando’s home, office, and vehicle were also set on fire. Two houses, the office, and four vehicles belonging to Kanaka Herath were set on fire. One floor of Kanchana Wijesekera’s residence was set on fire, while three vehicles were damaged. Two buildings belonging to Nenuka Vidanagamage were damaged, while two buses were set on fire.

Dr Nalaka Godahewa’s Gampaha office and house, and Prof. Channa Jayasumana’s Anuradhapura office were set on fire. The residence, office, two factories, a shop, and a restaurant belonging to Nasir Ahmed were set on fire. Sanath Nishantha’s home, office, three motorcycles, two tractors, and a three-wheeler were set on fire. Tharaka Balasuriya’s house and three vehicles were set on fire.

Two vehicles, 50 motorcycles, two offices, and two houses belonging to Indika Anuruddha were set on fire. Siripala Gamalath’s Giritale home and office were also torched. The Gampola office of Anuradha Jayaratne, the Tangalle office of D.V. Chanaka, and the office of Sisira Jayakody sustained damages. Prasanna Ranaweera’s home, six vehicles, and his office were set on fire. D.B. Herath’s Variyapola house was also set on fire.

Dr. Seetha Arambepola suffered damage to two vehicles and her house. Rohana Dissanayake’s house was damaged. Shantha Bandara’s house, three motorcycles, jeep, and three-wheeler were set on fire, while his crops have been damaged.
Piyal Nishantha de Silva’s house was damaged. Ashoka Priyantha suffered damage to two of his houses and 14 vehicles were set on fire, while his business premises were also damaged. Of the properties belonging to Sumith Udukumbura, two houses and one vehicle were set on fire, while one was damaged. Damage to the home, office and two vehicles of Akila Saliya Ellawala were recorded.
The offices of Lalith Ellawala and Jagath Kumara Sumithraarachchi were set alight, while Nalaka Kottegoda’s was set alight, and his office and three vehicles were damaged. The residence of Kokila Gunawardena was also set on fire.

Milan Jayatilleke’s house, vehicle, and five motorcycles were set on fire. S.M. Chandrasena saw damage to his home, office, auditorium, and business premises. Premnath Dolawatta’s house was also damaged.
1. Nandasena’s house was damaged, as well as Mahindanananda Aluthgamage’s Nawalapitiya office. Rohitha Abeygunawardena’s two offices, two houses, and motorcycle were set on fire. Namal Rajapaksa’s wife’s house was set on fire. Roshan Ranasinghe’s Polonnaruwa house was damaged and equipment stolen.

Shasheendra Rajapaksa’s Sevanagala house was set on fire. Jayantha Ketagoda’s home and brother’s home were damaged. The late Amarakeerthi Athukorala’s house was set on fire, and his vehicle was damaged. Sampath Athukorala’s house was damaged.

Janaka Thisakuttiarachchi’s house was damaged. Piyum Anupa Paskuwal saw damage to his house in Matugama, as with Chinthaka Amal Mayadunna. Nipuna Ranawaka has seen damage to the office. Ali Sabri Rahim saw fires being set to two houses, an office, one vehicle, eight motorbikes, and his business premises. Ajith Rajapaksa has seen damage caused to a bus.

Gunathilake Rajapaksa has seen damage to his office while Upul Mahendra Rajapaksa’s house suffered the same. Rajika Wickramasinghe’s house in Yatiyantota has been damaged. Sahan Pradeep Chithana’s house was damaged. D. Weerasinghe’s house and motorcycle were set on fire. Kapila Athukorala’s house was damaged.

Geetha Kumarasinghe’s two houses and three church vehicles were set on fire. Gunapala Ratnasekera’s house was set on fire. Chamal Rajapaksa’s Magama house, Tissa house, Medamulana house, and Tissa office were set on fire. Johnston Fernando’s homes homes, vehicles, offices, and businesses were set on fire and damaged.

Similarly, the following MPs suffered such damages

Gamini Lokuge – three houses, two vehicles, and two offices set on fire. Bandula Gunawardena – two houses and two vehicles damaged. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Dambulla house set on fire. C.B. Ratnayake – Crossroads office set on fire. Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella – House set on fire. Samanpriya Herath – house, office, and vehicle set on fire. Lalith Warna Kumara Manju – home and office damaged.

Chandima Weerakkody – house and office in Hapugala set on fire. Nimal Lansa – damage by setting fire to his house, vehicle, and business premises. Piyankara Jayaratne – damage to his Madampe House.

Courtesy:The Morning