Eleven Islamic Organizations Allegedly Connected to Extremist Activity are to be Proscribed in Sri Lanka Upon a Directive Issued by Attorney-General Dappula de Livera

Attorney General Dappula De Livera has authorized the Proscription of eleven Islamic Organisations connected to extremist activities, AG’s Coordinating Officer State Counsel Nishara Jayaratne.

The 11 organisations to be banned are as follows:

1. United Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – UTJ
2. Ceylon Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – CTJ
3. Srilanka Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – SLTJ
4. All Ceylon Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – ACTJ
5. Ja miyathu I Ansaari Su nnaththul Mohomadiya – JASM
6. Dharul Adhar @ Jamiul Adhar
7. Srilanka Islamic Student Movement- SLISM
8. Islamic State of Iraq & Syria – ISIS
9. AL- Qaeda
10.Save the Pearls
11.Super Muslim

Courtesy:Daily Mirror