Mahinda Camp MP’s AHM Fowzie, Piyasena Gamage , Manusha Nanayakkara,Wasantha Senanayake and Vadivel Suresh Turn Against Mahinda Rajapaksa by Voting for No Confidence Motion Against Him.

The United National Party confirmed that 122 MPs have signed the No Confidence Motion against new Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and his purposed government.

Apart from 102 MPs representing the UNP, the TNA, the JVP and several MPs who initially supported Sirisea-Rajapaksa alliance, namely Manusha Nanayakkara, Wasantha Senanayake, Vadiwel Suresh, Piyasena Gamage and A.H.M. Fowzie also supported the NCM against Rajapaksa.

The crossover MPs said they would resign from the ministerial positions of the current ‘purported government’ with immediate effect.

The motion, signed by the MPs, has been handed over to the Speaker of Parliament, Karu Jayasuriya.

Courtesy:Asian Mirror