DBSJeyaraj.com on Facebook

Nine Key CIABOC Officials Probing Alleged Bribery and Corruption Offences Under Mahinda Rajapaksa Administration Transferred out by Acting IGP Chsrges Former UNP Parliamentarian Lakshman Senewiratne

By Akitha Perera

Nine key officers of the Commission to Investigate Bribery or Corruption (CIABOC) had been transferred suddenly, former MP Lakshman Senewiratne told media.

Addressing the media at the Opposition Leaders Office, Seneviratne said that the decision had been taken by the acting IGP and it was illegal. Senewiratne demanded to know the reasons for their transfer and said that the acting IGP couldn’t make arbitrary decisions when the independent commissions were in charge of transfers.

These officers were in charge of investigations into complaints of bribery and corruption under the Mahinda Rajapaksa administration, the former MP said.

Courtesy: The Island