DBSJeyaraj.com on Facebook

President Sirisena Removes SB Dissanayake and Mahinda Samarasinghe as SLFP Treasurer and Party Spokesperson and Replaces Them with Lasantha Alagiyawanna and Weerakumara Dissanayake Respectively.

President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday made sweeping changes to key positions of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

Veteran S.B. Dissanayake was removed as SLFP Treasurer and Lasantha Alagiyawanna was appointed as the successor at the SLFP Central Working Committee meeting.

Weerakumara Dissanayake was appointed as the SLFP spokesman replacing Mahinda Samarasinghe. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya was made the Senior Vice President of the SLFP.

The SLFP Central Working Committee also decided to take disciplinary action against public representatives who breached code of conduct.

Courtesy: Daily FT