DBSJeyaraj.com on Facebook

UNP Parliamentarians Kabir Hashim and MHA Haleem Who Resigned Along with SLMC and ACMC Ministers on June 3rd Take Oaths Again as Cabinet Ministers in Charge of Same Portfolios.

Former Ministers Kabir Hashim and M.H.A. Haleem, who resigned recently, were sworn in again in their previous portfolios before President Maithripala Sirisena a short while ago.

Accordingly, Hashim was sworn in as the Minister of Highways, Road Development & Petroleum Resources Development, while Haleem was sworn in as the Posts, Postal Services and Muslim Religious Affairs Minister.

All Muslim Ministers including Cabinet, State and Deputy Ministers resigned from their portfolios, on June 03.

The Ministers said they resigned to facilitate investigations which were being conducted against MP Rishad Bathiudeen.

Courtesy:Daily Mirror