DBSJeyaraj.com on Facebook

BJP Led NDA Coalition in Landslide Victory While Congress Fares Poorly in Lok Sabha Elections: Narendra Modi Makes History as the First Non – Congress Prime Minister of India to Lead His Party to Success for a Second Consecutive Term.

BJP has led NDA into a landslide victory in the 2019 General Elections, with the party alone winning 303 seats – 31 seats more than the halfway mark of 272.

The NDA came close to the 350-mark, while the UPA, led by Congress, has sunk once again in the Lok Sabha.

The grand old party has managed to win just 51 seats across the country, sinking without a trace in 19 states and Union Territories.

Narendra Modi has created history by becoming the first non-Congress Prime Minister to lead his party to victory for a second consecutive term.

Speaking at his victory rally in New Delhi on Thursday, PM Modi called this win the biggest event in the history of democracy, across the world.

The PM promised, “In the coming days, I will not do anything with ill will. I may make mistakes, but I won’t do anything with ill will.

Secondly, I will not do anything with selfish interest.

Thirdly, every second of my time, every fibre of my being is for my country’s citizens.

Hold me to these three promises. Criticize me if I don’t do my job well. I will do my best to fulfill what I have promised you all.”

Congress president Rahul Gandhi, who not only lost the election for the party, but also lost his election from the Gandhi family’s long-held seat of Amethi, accepted defeat and said, “I respect the decision of the people of Amethi. I hope Smriti Irani will treat the people of Amethi with love. This is a democracy and she has won.”

“I want to tell all Congress cadres and leaders – those who have won or lost – do not be worried. We will continue this ideological fight,” the Congress president added.

As of 9.30 pm on Thursday, this is where the numbers stand for major parties across the country:

BJP: 303

Congress: 51


TDP: 3

TRS: 9

MIM: 2

DMK: 23


JD(S): 1

CPI(M): 3

CPI: 2


BJD: 13

AITC: 22

BSP: 10

Shiv Sena: 18

Courtesy:The News Minute