DBSJeyaraj.com on Facebook

Twenty -nine Cabinet Ministers Headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe Sworn in Before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s Office on December 20th.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Print this page

Twenty -nine ministers headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe were sworn in as members of the new cabinet on Thursday December 20th .The new Ministers took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s office in the morning.

The list of Ministers and portfilios are :

01. Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesighe – Ministry of National Policies and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Rehabilitation and Prison reforms, Northern Development, Vocational Training, Skill Development and Youth Affairs.

02. John Amaratunga – Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs.

03. Gamini Jayawickrema Perera- Minister of Buddha Sasana & North Western Province Development.

04. Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Finances and Media

05. Lakshman Kiriella-
Minister of Public Enterprise Development, Upcountry Heritage and Kandy Development

06. Rauff Hakeem – Minister of Town Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education

07. Tilak Marapana – Minister of Foreign Affairs

08. Rajitha Senarathne – Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine

09. Ravi Karunanayake- Minister of Power and Energy and Business Development

10. Vajira Abeywardhane- Minister of Internal & Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

11. Rishad Bathiudeen- Ministry of Industry and Commerce and Resettlement and Cooperative Development

12. Patali Champika Ranawaka-
Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development

13. Naveen Dissanayake- Minister of Plantation Industries

14. P. Harrison- Minister of Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs and Animal Husbandry Development.

15. Kabeer Hashim –
Minister of Highways and Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development.

16. Ranjith Maddumabandara – Minister of Public Administration and Disaster Management

17. Gayantha Karunathilake – Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms

18. Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing, Construction and Cultural affairs.

19. Arjuna Ranatunga – Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation

20. Palani Digambaran – Minister of Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

21. Chandrani Bandara – Minister of Women and Child Affairs and Development of Dry Zones

22. Thalatha Athukorale – Minister of justice and Prison Reforms

23. Akila Viraj kariyawasam –
Minister of Education

24. Abdul Haleem Mohamed Hashim – Minister of Postal Services and Muslim religious Affairs

25. Sagala Ratnayake –
Minister of Ports, Maritime Affairs and Southern Development

26. Harin Fernando – Minister of Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure facilities, Foreign Employment and Sports

27. Mano Ganeshan –
Minister of National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs

28. Daya Gamage – Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations and Social Empowerment

29. Malik Samarawickrema –
Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade, Science, Technology and Research.

Courtesy:Daily Mirror

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Print this page